ASHR Steering Committee for 2021


Michele Kennerly
Penn State University

Vice President
Alessandra Von Burg
Wake Forest University

Immediate Past President
Scott Stroud
University of Texas at Austin

Bjørn Stillion Southard
University of Georgia

Membership Coordinator
Allison Prasch
University of Wisconsin, Madison

Website Coordinator
Cory Geraths
Wabash College

Social Media Coordinator
Jordan Loveridge
Mount St. Mary’s University

Editor, Journal for the History of Rhetoric
Ned O’Gorman
University of Illinois

At-Large Members

Martin Camper
Loyola University Maryland

Kundai Chirindo
Lewis & Clark College

Jamie Downing
Georgia College

Christa Olson
University of Wisconsin, Madison

Carly Woods
University of Maryland

Advisory Committee

  • Richard Enos, Texas Christian University
  • Steve Mailloux, Loyola Marymount University

ASHR members with program ideas or proposals should feel free to contact any member of the Steering Committee, especially officers, for further information.