2017 Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2017 ASHR award winners: Elizabeth Gardner and Adam Cody!

ASHR Dissertation Award 2017

“The Child Labor Movement’s Night Messenger Service Campaign: Rights and Reform in the Progressive Era”

Elizabeth Gardner
University of Maryland

ASHR Student Paper Award 2017

“The Porous Polis: Comedy and Commonality in Ancient Athens”

Adam Cody
Pennsylvania State University